Technology Owes Ecology a Major Apology

The other day, I was thinking that I needed a little book to jot down my thoughts so I could blog them later. Then I realised that sort of thing is called a “journal.” Eff. This is 100% the same as the “Cordless Frying Pan” situation. I thought I was being brilliant, but really… just too reliant on technology.

I really wish I had more time before Christmas, and a better setup in my room. I want to be able to sew AND watch my shows, while enjoying the comforts of a normal-sized table and my blankets. This means I have to clean things. Maybe I’ll just move the junk in here to my living room… swap them for my sewing machine. Hmm. Maybe this is a legit brilliant idea!

School sucks and I’m OK with that, for now.

I had all sorts to say earlier, but not anymore. I guess my brain has placated itself in the last little while.

I really hate how fast time’s been going by. It seems each entry I make, I say something like “where’d the month go?” or “is it that time already?”. I still haven’t gotten to changing my whiteboard calendar from November to December… and December’s got 2 weeks left in it!

This February is the 2010 Winter Olympics (!!!) and I’m volunteering as a Chaplain Co-ordinator at the Multi-Faith Centre in the Athletes’ Village in Whistler! I get to tell the inquiring athletes where the bible studies and church services are. It’ll be amazing! I might do it for the Paralympics in March, but in the Village in Vancouver. I can’t afford to take more time off work. After that, I would like to find a new job, maybe at Grouse again, as a tram operator for Base Ops. Maybe.

In July, I’d like to go to Rwanda with YFC. It’s $100 to apply and you have to raise $3500. The only thing stopping me is my worry that I won’t be able to raise the money. I don’t see why I wouldn’t be, but with my luck, something will happen. I really, really want to go on this trip, but I’m afraid I won’t get picked. It won’t be the worst thing ever, but … You know what? Who cares? I wanna go to Rwanda, dammit!

I like how I just talked myself out of an anxiety attack there… Clearly, I’m a superhero or something.

See you in 2010!

Leave a Reply

